#MonthOfSmoothies Week TWO

Last week was even more delicious and creative! I was also smarter about my ingredients so I wouldn’t pass out again. Whoops.

I’m just going to get right to it.

20140217-163929.jpg

I started the week with a Yamanator. It tasted like a piece of sweet potato pie, which you know I love. I discovered this amazingness at the Downtown Fitness Club back in Rochester. I miss that gym so much, and they were kind enough to share the recipe with me. Half of a cooked sweet potato (peel on or off, it’s up to you), a scoop of vanilla whey protein, cinnamon, a banana, and enough vanilla almond milk to get it as thin or thick as you like.

20140217-164634.jpg

On Tuesday, I tried to recreate the chocolate smoothie from Starbucks. It was super yummy, but definitely needs some tinkering. One banana, a cup of milk, a scoop of vanilla whey, a handful of ice, and a drizzle of chocolate syrup. This is where I think I went wrong. The one at Starbucks has more of a cocoa flavor, probably achieved by using their mocha syrup. Gotta try again.

Hey remember when they were called Vivannos?

20140217-165021.jpg

This is the one I’m pumped to share with you guys. It’s a banana chai smoothie! So much flavor and spice, it was exactly what I needed. I used a frozen banana, a pinch of cinnamon, cardamom, nutmeg, and ground cloves, a scoop of whey protein, and enough milk to get things smooth and happy. I totally want to try this with some actual tea in there. Yum!

Thursday I stayed home with a yamanator and practiced all day for an audition Friday that I totally bombed. Ouch.

Even though my audition didn’t go so well, my breakfast was great! I had a strawberry banana smoothie and a pile of scrambled eggs. The smoothie had about five frozen strawberries, a frozen banana, a drizzle of honey, and probably a cup of milk.

20140217-170440.jpg

After all that, I had a fantastic Valentine’s Day dinner with Le Boyfriend. We had white cheddar, fontina, pear, and bacon (of course) grilled cheese and some more spiced orange crunk punch.

Enjoy!

About mygasstove

Hello! My name is Sarah. I'm a violinist and I love everything to do with food. Follow me on my cooking and eating adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

