Food Fails and #MonthOfSmoothies

The honest reason I haven’t been writing too often is because I am in a cooking slump. I cook and take tons of delicious pictures, only to have the meal fail at the last minute. Last week, I tried to make a braised balsamic eye round roast. When I checked the temperature, I thought the meat was going to be tender and magical.

It wasn’t.

You’re dealing with a perfectionist here. Please forgive me.

To top things off, I am so over winter. I want weather that produces delicious veggies that I don’t have to cook and inspires meals that don’t send you spiraling into a food coma.

When the new year came around, I decided to go the whole month of January without a single cheeseburger. This doesn’t sound that hard, but I work right next to a Wendy’s and a Five Guys. But I made it! I got my first burger of 2014 at Johnny Rockets.

20140205-153358.jpg

What a freaking mouthgasm.

I needed another challenge for February, so I went with a month of smoothies for breakfast! I’ll be doing a recap each week of the smoothies I drank and how to make them. But, I’ll be documenting them every day on my Instagram!

So follow SarahRogers09. Search #monthofsmoothies in the hashtag search place. If you’re not already following me, you’re missing beautiful pictures of my weekend breakfasts at Emma’s…

20140205-154059.jpg

Adorable pictures of Jerad’s niece that make you want to just eat her up…

20140205-154252.jpg

And other yummy adventures, like Bon Me’s Friday night noodle bar.

20140205-154444.jpg

Hopefully I’ll get my groove back soon, but for now you’ll have to enjoy my drinkable creations.

Enjoy!

About mygasstove

Hello! My name is Sarah. I'm a violinist and I love everything to do with food. Follow me on my cooking and eating adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

