Restaurant Review: Bon Me (Truck)

20130917-084032.jpg

Second post from the app! It makes me feel like a technology master. I’m not.

I was a little hesitant to try this place because I’ve had a few bad experiences with Vietnamese food over the years. I didn’t realize that six or seven years ago when I tried chicken pho that it tastes like soap to me not because there was soap in my soup, but because I’m one of those people who thinks cilantro tastes like soap!

The horror!

Typically when I have a recipe that calls for fresh cilantro, I half the amount and it goes straight into a food processor.

Now, after my cilantro rant, I get to tell you how much I LOVE this truck. Pictured is the soba noodle salad with miso-lime dressing and coconut braised chicken. I like mine with a quick drizzle of sriracha for a little bit of a kick. I’m totally addicted to this truck. I want to go there every day for lunch!

Also, their Thai basil limeade is out of this world.

Jerad usually gets a sandwich with the miso-braised pulled pork and adds jalapeños. I even tried the soy and paprika tofu yesterday when they were out of the chicken (sob) and that was pretty amazing as well.

My rating of this place is that I want to hop over the counter into the truck and give everybody working in there a great big bear hug.

Enjoy!

About mygasstove

Hello! My name is Sarah. I'm a violinist and I love everything to do with food. Follow me on my cooking and eating adventures!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

