Restaurant Review: Emma’s Breakfast

ImageYou know those places you discover by accident because you’re super hungry and you’ve been shopping for furniture all morning?  This is one of those.

Le Boyfriend and I finally decided on our furniture for the new place.  Soon, we won’t have to live out of boxes or the laundry hamper, and we’ll have a (RED) couch to sit on instead of an air mattress on the floor.  It’s all very exciting.

We pretty much woke up and headed right to the store without any breakfast.  When our growling stomachs wouldn’t let us look at one more coffee table, we googled some restaurants that were nearby.  Emma’s Breakfast had the best reviews and it was only two miles away.

We absolutely loved this place!  They had some pretty great prices and a lot of specials.  I was boring and got eggs, bacon, toast, and home fries.  Jerad got the coffeecake french toast and stole half of my home fries. 

I’ve always wanted to “french toast” things.  I still have to try “french toast”-ing pancakes.  Someday…

My only complaint was that my scrambled eggs definitely came from a carton.  I worked in food service for three years.  Trust me, I know carton eggs.  Sure, they were very well cooked carton eggs, but carton eggs nonetheless.  I suggest getting anything but scrambled so you know you’re getting an egg right out of the shell.

I’ll definitely eat here again.  So good!

About mygasstove

Hello! My name is Sarah. I'm a violinist and I love everything to do with food. Follow me on my cooking and eating adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

