Restaurant Review: Wagamama

ImageI really wanted to like this place.  I went to the location in Faneuil Hall.  It had a fantastic vibe and the decor was really cool.  Unfortunately, the atmosphere was about all I enjoyed about this place.

I got the ginger chicken with udon.  It was just…boring.  The menu talked about fresh cilantro and pickled ginger and all kinds of veggies.  The udon was overcooked and it was just a big pile of over-gingered mush.

To top things off, our server was pretty slow and everything was a little pricey for the quality.  This is sadly one that I will cross off my list.

They can’t all be winners.

About mygasstove

Hello! My name is Sarah. I'm a violinist and I love everything to do with food. Follow me on my cooking and eating adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

