Corn Pancakes, my favorite!

ImageThese are my favorite pancakes.  In 5th grade or so, I started making pancakes in large quantities.   I usually just made plain ones and smothered them in syrup. Occasionally, I would put goodies in the batter, such as chocolate chips or frozen blueberries.  But, honestly, they were so good on their own that people ate them out of the fridge.  Plain.

One time, when I was making a particularly large batch of pancakes, some family member told me to dump a can of corn into the batter.  I thought it sounded a little weird, but it ended up being magic.

SO GOOD.

ImageYou can totally do this with fresh corn.  I even saw a recipe for corn pancakes that uses grilled corn!  I wanted to make these pancakes the way I used to more than ten years ago.

ImageI make my corn pancakes with my favorite basic pancake recipe, the same one I used for my blueberry pancakes.  Drain a can of corn and add as much of it as you like.  I wanted a fairly lumpy batter, so I used about 3/4 of the can.

ImageThen you just throw them on a buttery griddle!  You know the drill.

ImageWe can just admire them for now.

ImageNothing looks better than a big stack of pancakes.

ImageI hope you love these pancakes as much as I do.  They remind me of the time in my life when I first discovered my love for cooking.

Enjoy!

About mygasstove

Hello! My name is Sarah. I'm a violinist and I love everything to do with food. Follow me on my cooking and eating adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

