Cinnamon-Plum Compound Butter

While I get ready for my next creation, I thought I would share with you one of the many uses for your leftover Cinnamon-Plum sauce from the crepes.  I used some of mine to make a compound butter and spread it on my english muffin for breakfast.  Yum!

ImageThis is super easy.  Basically, take a bunch of softened butter and mix it with a couple plops of the sauce.  I ended up making my own butter from the leftover cream I had from the Red Pepper Pasta.  

ImagePut it in the middle of some foil and roll it up into a cute little candy-shaped log.  Make sure it’s nice and tight!

Then just pop it in the fridge until it firms up. If you want it a little quicker than that, put the log in the freezer for a few minutes until it’s solid, then into the fridge to keep it cold.

ImageAnd that’s it!  Sorry I didn’t have a prettier dish to show it off.  

Enjoy!

 

 

About mygasstove

Hello! My name is Sarah. I'm a violinist and I love everything to do with food. Follow me on my cooking and eating adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

